Being in Nature

When I don’t get my nature time each week, I can feel it in my core. My spirit cries out for energy. Instead of lapsing into one of my control dramas or recycling my head trash, I run to the park and soak up the sun, trees, plants, ducks, everything.

Time spent in nature raises your vibration, giving you more energy. But what would make this “more impactful” than just playing your favorite video game that makes you happy. Quantum physics 101 – everything is energy vibrating at different frequencies. Trees and flowers are vibrating with high energy life force. Try sitting in a room playing your video game or surfing Facebook for an hour and notice how you feel. Then get out to the park, the beach or your favorite trail for an hour. One will give you more energy and support a better mood. Test it out and prove me wrong. I’m confident you won’t be able to show more benefit from the video game. Electronics tend to drain our energy. That’s part of the reason you may feel drained after an entire day on the computer. You think to yourself, “Why am I so hungry? All I did was sit at the computer all day.” Most people don’t stop to notice how they feel. They just reach for a Red Bull or another cup of coffee. Trying desperately to stay alert, you may find yourself doing this too in the afternoon. What if you took a brisk 10-15 minute walk around the block or to a nearby park? The energy you receive will give you the stamina to get back to work alert and focused. You may also notice a change in your mood, a lighter more engaging YOU.

Just being in nature can have a calming effect on the breath, brain function, blood pressure and other bodily systems. While you’re there, try a short meditation and soak up the energy and power of this amazing planet Earth.

Here’s to Your Lifetime Health!

 

Leave a Reply

