FOOD IS MEDICINE

If you’ve been following me for awhile, you know that I am a proponent of a more natural lifestyle.  I truly believe and know from experience that food is medicine.

There is a historical reason for my biases.  My great-grandmother was Native American and she passed along much knowledge of plants and herbs to my grandmother.  I had the good fortune to live with my granny as a young girl.  As I played alongside her in the garden, I learned a few things.  I always assumed that everyone must know the importance of foods and herbs for good health.  Not so much.

A diet rich in plants, fresh fruits and vegetables, is one of the best ways to medicate yourself!  Use drugs when you need them, but use fresh food everyday to avoid illness altogether.

For fun, watch this short video about paleo poop and see what we’ve learned about how our ancestors ate.  Here’s to your Lifetime Health!  And LIKE my Facebook page at JaniceWoodysLifetimeHealth.

http://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleopoo-what-we-can-learn-from-fossilized-feces/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=paleopoo-what-we-can-learn-from-fossilized-feces&utm_source=NutritionFacts.org&utm_campaign=0f223ed19e-RSS_VIDEO_DAILY&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_40f9e497d1-0f223ed19e-23896849

 

 

Leave a Reply

