WOODY’S WORDS

Observations ON THE GO

I’m so grateful for friends, even those who don’t always understand what it means to be a true friend.

Months ago one of my new friends became angry with me because of something he was told about me.  To this day, I have no idea what was said but it was massive confusion and anger on his part.  I’m always hurt when I feel that someone has lied about me or projected their issues onto me.   I made several attempts to communicate and clear things up but my friend refused to talk to me.  Spirit said,     “Just leave it alone.”  That seemed impossible.  How do you just leave it alone?  It’s filled with confusion, anger and fear.  But I had no choice since he stopped speaking to me.

I had a quote posted in my home office that went something like this.  “Heroes are willing to live with paradox.”  This has meaning for me.  There have been so many times when I had to sit in confusion and wait for life to work itself out.  It’s uncomfortable and messy.  I never thought I was one of those people who need to have everything in order but apparently I fit the description.  Being willing to live with paradox has changed my perspective on life and made me see things from more than one angle.  Sometimes we are not meant to solve EVERYTHING in our lives.  Sometimes we are not meant to SOLVE everything in our lives.  By letting go, we can actually leave a space for healing.

My friend just sent me an email apologizing for being judgmental and silly.  Wow.

My reply:  Life is too short.  Let’s be friends.

Light and Love,

Janice

//

Leave a Reply

