WOODY’S WORDS

Dream a little dream…

I’m still building my dream this week.  I was building it last week and I’ll be building it next week.  It’s like a long, long race and sometimes your legs and feet hurt so bad you don’t think you can make it to the finish line.  My legs feel pretty good this week.  When I’m feeling great, I will often question why.  Why is my energy level so high?  Why am I moving forward toward my dreams in spite of all the obstacles?  Why do I know that I will finish the race?

I know the answer to all these questions because deep inside me is a dreamer, a life-long dreamer.  I keep moving forward because I don’t know how to quit.  There have been times in the past when my dreams seemed so far away and impossible to achieve.  I tried to give them up just to get some peace.  But there is no peace in giving up your dreams.  They haunt you day and night as you watch others living their dreams.  So finally I resign to the fact that I don’t know how to give up on my dreams so I get my head back in the race and keep moving my feet.

I take comfort in the fact that I’m not the only one.  There were many famous dreamers before me and I live in the company of few dreamers today.  The look in their eyes says it all.  I want my dreams like I want my next breath.  Like everything else in life, dreams have an opportunity cost, a price.  The price I’m paying for my dreams is nothing compared to the wealth I’m receiving from them.  The dream is not some far off hope.  It’s my life right here, right now, today.  How I am living, who I am being, now is part of the dream.  So the joy in achieving my dreams is in the being and doing of every day.  As the dreams manifest, I get to celebrate the journey and the gift of victory.

Light and Love,

Janice

Leave a Reply

