WOODY’S WORDS

FACE TIME?

In this month of tremendous change for CHANGA, we are starting to see opportunity on the horizon.  Fulfilling our mission of providing safe, affordable, deaf-friendly housing is growing and changing daily. Change can be scary but it can also be very exhilarating.  It forces a confrontation with the status quo.  Our change has taken many forms.  It started with the introduction of this blog, a new video on our website www.changahome.org, and it will be topped off by the introduction of our new Facebook page (COMING SOON).

Change has forced me to deal with my weaknesses in the digital realm.  Fortunately for me, I’ve triumphed so far.  We will see what happens with the Facebook page.  Facebook has been the bane of my existence.  But like the warrior I am, I decided to take it on with both fists.  The whole timeline thing is cool with me because I never understood the original format.  So there’s no reason to stress out over the change.  I find myself posting several times a week and commenting on other posts.  This is something I never did in the past because I was so caught up in trying to control what was showing on my wall or whatever it’s called now.  Now that I’m a laid back Facebook USER, nothing bothers me.  It’s a lot like me learning how to swim.  I used to cling to the side of the pool like a drowning rat with every muscle as tense and tight as piano wires.  Now I know how to float and glide through the waters of insanity on my page.

I love it.  Change that is.  It’s making me grow minute to minute.

Light and Love,

Janice

Leave a Reply

