WOODY’S WORDS

Observations ON THE GO

“A year from now, you will wish you had started today.”  Karen Lamb, American Writer

Wow!  My business coach sent this to me.  It hits you right between the eyes.  Being a seasoned procrastinator, I know all too well that sinking feeling in the stomach when you realize that you’ve missed a huge opportunity because you put it off and forgot about it.

Now is a year ago’s today.  There are so many wonderful things I could have done that would have me living in a different reality right now.  There are so many wonderful things I DID that have me living in a totally different reality NOW.

Procrastination is a form of resistance that has sabotaged all my dreams.  In the past, I would feel very defeated by this realization.  But I’m learning to live NOW.  I discovered that when I’m fully present NOW, I don’t have any problems.

When I’m fully present, I see solutions.

When I’m fully present, I feel empowered to take action.

When I’m fully present, I don’t have that sinking feeling in my stomach.

When I’m fully present, I am alive, alert, awake and authentic!

So why do we procrastinate?  Because we ask that stupid question.

Instead, I started asking myself this question.  Why is everything absolutely, amazingly fantastic just as it is NOW?  It’s just a small adjustment, a minor tweak to the questions I was asking myself every minute of every day.  A year from now, I will know that I started TODAY.

Light and Love,

Janice

Leave a Reply

